Nature Valley Crunchy Canadian Maple Syrup Bars
Packed with whole grain oats and a dash of Canadian maple syrup, Nature Valley™ Crunchy Canadian Maple Syrup bars are the perfect on-the-go snack, which are there for you, whenever you need it most. Nature is bountiful, that’s why each of our packs contains two delicious bars, to make the most of your day.
List of Benefits:
- 100% Whole grain oats
- No preservatives
- No artificial colours
- Lactose free
Crunchy cereal bars made with whole grain rolled oats and Canadian maple syrup.
Whole grain rolled oats (60%), sugar, sunflower oil, Canadian maple syrup (2%), honey (1%), flavour salt, emulsifier (sunflower lecithin), raising agent (sodium bicarbonate), molasses.
Contains oat ingredients. May contain wheat.
|Nutrient Name||Per 100g||Per 2 bars (42g) %**|
|Energy||1951 kJ / 465 kcal||820 kJ / 195 kcal 10%|
|Fat||17.8 g||7.5 g 11%|
|of which saturates||2.2 g||0.9 g 5%|
|Carbohydrate||64.3 g||27.0 g 10%|
|of which sugars||26.8 g||11.3 g 13%|
|Fibre||6.4 g||2.7 g|
|Protein||8.7 g||3.6 g 7%|
|Salt||0.78 g||0.33 g 5%|
|* All values are considered averages unless otherwise indicated.|
|** Reference intake of an average adult (8 400 kJ/2 000 kcal). Your daily intakes may be higher of lower depending on your energy needs.|
Frequently Asked Questions
Do Nature Valley Crunchy Canadian Maple Syrup Bars contain any dairy?
The chocolate used in our Crunchy Canadian Maple Syrup Bars does not contain any milk or dairy ingredients.
Do Nature Valley Crunchy Canadian Maple Syrup Bars contain gluten?
Our Crunchy Canadian Maple Syrup Bars contain oat gluten from the oats used in the bars.
Are Nature Valley Crunchy Canadian Maple Syrup Bars suitable for a gluten-free diet?
The oats used in our Crunchy Canadian Maple Syrup Bars contain a protein called avenin, which is a protein similar to gluten. We would recommend Nature Valley Protein Bars instead, which do not contain any oat or gluten ingredients.
Are Nature Valley Crunchy Canadian Maple Syrup Bars suitable for vegetarians?
Yes, our Crunchy Canadian Maple Syrup Bars are suitable for vegetarians.
Do Nature Valley Crunchy Canadian Maple Syrup Bars contain lactose?
No, our Crunchy Canadian Maple Syrup Bars are lactose-free.